Sign In

Eng. Abdulrahman bin Abdulmohsen Al-Fadli

​Eng.  Abdulrahman bin Abdulmohsen Al-Fadli has a chemical engineering degree from King Saud University and was appointed as Minister of Agriculture on 15 January 2015. The Ministry’s name was changed by a Royal Order in May 2016, as the activity of environment and water was added to it, making Eng. Al-Fadli the Minister of Environment, Water and Agriculture. 

He worked for 13 years in the petroleum industry before joining Al-marai Company in 1996, where he held the positions of a Deputy CEO and a General Manager of the Company’s central factories in Al-Kharj, until he was appointed CEO of the company during the period 2000-2015.

He served as Chairman of the Board of Directors of the International Dairy and Juice Company (a joint venture between Al-marai and PepsiCo) and the Technical Institute for Dairy and Food established by Al-marai in cooperation with the General Organization for Technical and Vocational Training, with the aim of localizing the dairy industry. 

He also headed the Board of Directors of the modern food company "Seven Days" and the United Farmers Company. He was also a member of the Board of Directors of the Saudi Agricultural and Livestock Investment Company (SALIC). He was also members of the Engineering Council of the College of Engineering at King Saud University. 

He is currently the Minister of Environment, Water and Agriculture and the Chairman of the Board of Directors of the General Establishment for Cereals, the Irrigation and Drainage Authority, the ADF, the General Authority for Meteorology and Environmental Protection, the Saudi Wildlife Authority, the Public Water Desalination Corporation, the National Water Company and SALIC.

The Minister is experienced in the administrative operation and management of projects and investments. He was also known to support social responsibility programs, and is considered a member in the Disabled Children's Association. He also supports national workforce training and job placement. Additionally, he makes effort in the field of maintaining natural resources and agricultural development.​​


Rating:
Last updated: 10/11/2018 0:13
logo
Please subscribe to our Mailing List
2030 vision
  • css3
  • html5
  • W3C
This Site Supports Browsers
browsers
open data

تسجيل الدخول

المهندس / عبدالرحمن بن عبدالمحسن الفضلي

​​المهندس/ عبد الرحمن بن عبد المحسن الفضلي حاصل على شهادة الهندسة الكيميائية من جامعة الملك سعود، وعُيِّن وزيرًا للزراعة في 15 يناير من عام 2015م، وقد عُدِّل مُسماها بأمر ملكي في مايو 2016م، وضُم إليها نشاطا البيئة والمياه ليصبح وزيرًا للبيئة والمياه والزراعة. 

عمل لمدة 13 عامًا بالصناعات البترولية قبل التحاقه بشركة المراعي عام 1996م؛ حيث شغل بها منصبي نائب الرئيس التنفيذي والمدير العام لمصانع المراعي المركزية بالخرج، إلى أن عُيِّن رئيسًا تنفيذيًا للشركة خلال الفترة 2000 – 2015م.

شغل رئاسة مجلس إدارة كل من الشركة الدولية للألبان والعصائر (مشروع تحالف مشترك بين شركتي المراعي وبيبسيكو) والمعهد التقني للألبان والأغذية الذي أنشأته المراعي بالتعاون مع المؤسسة العامة للتدريب التقني والمهني بهدف توطين صناعة الألبان. 

رأس أيضًا مجلس المديرين لكل من الشركة الحديثة لصناعة المواد الغذائية "سفن دايز" وشركة المزارعون المتحدون، فضلاً عن عضوية مجلس إدارة كل من الشركة السعودية للاستثمار الزراعي والإنتاج الحيواني (سالك)، وعضوية المجلس الهندسي لكلية الهندسة بجامعة الملك سعود. 

ويشغل معاليه حاليًا، بصفته وزيرًا للبيئة والمياه والزراعة منصب رئيس مجلس إدارة كل من المؤسسة العامة للحبوب، وهيئة الري والصرف، وصندوق التنمية الزراعية، والهيئة العامة للأرصاد وحماية البيئة، والهيئة السعودية للحياة الفطرية، والمؤسسة العامة لتحلية المياه المالحة، وشركة المياه الوطنية، والشركة السعودية للاستثمار الزراعي والإنتاج الحيواني.

وتتميز خبرة الوزير في الإدارة التشغيلية وإدارة المشاريع والاستثمارات، كما عُرف عنه دعمه لبرامج المسؤولية الاجتماعية؛ حيث يُعتبر عضوًا في جمعية الأطفال المعوقين، ودعمه كذلك لتدريب القوى العاملة الوطنية وتوطين الوظائف. فضلاً عن جهده في مجال المحافظة على الموارد الطبيعية والتنمية الزراعية.


التقييم:
آخر تعديل: 11/06/1440 11:22 م
logo
أدخل بريدك الإلكتروني للإشتراك بالقائمة البريدية
2030 vision
  • css3
  • html5
  • W3C
هذا الموقع يدعم متصفحات
browsers
open data